Recount

It was a cold and dull day in December when my dad drove me to Amica to do me and Livia’s presentation on Hanukkah. I was feeling excited but  nervous because there were people I didn’t know .

When I arrived Livia was waiting  outside for me.Livia was nervous too . We went inside, it was decorated with Christmas stuff. Soon after we arrived we got set up and people started to come in.Then we started  the presentation. 

First we told them about Hanukkah. Next, we sang Hanukkah songs such as ‘dreidel, dreidel’. I don’t really like this one because it is childish but the residents seemed to like it! 

After that we taught them the letters on a dreidel. Me and Livia taught them how to play dreidel after me and Livia set them up as partners and they played dreidel but there was an uneven number of people so me and Livia had to go around and play with other people. After we told them The story of Hanukkah. 

Soon it was over and then me and Livia went outside and my dad came to pick me up in the car. Finally, I went home. I was so happy that I did that.

 

2 Responses

  1. noag18 at |

    Great job!

    Reply
    1. Lyla at |

      I really like your Recount, there is a lot of detail and I am exited to hear more about your trip to Amica!

      Have a great day
      By Lyla
      To Brutus

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar