Innovation Day

hi it’s Brutus here you already know that so to day im am going to tell you abut my Innovation Day project thst includes the medieval time and pulleys and gears.

Welcome to the middle ages click here to learn about the middle ages!

ok so first of all if you know knights, castles, or Robin Hood, you know something about the Middle Ages in Europe. the name Middle Ages kinda is a weird name right especially historical period of time that lasted fore more then 1,000 years.the people in middle ages that they were the modern its like  how we think we are the modernest, and they didnt know that they are in the middle ages. the term modern time is a period between ancient and modern timms

barbarian

tribes like the franks,the visigths and the vandals are some of the moste sugseful barbarians but thay wer germanic.the romen borders became unadle to defend ther  borders so the tribs pushed farther west.Attila the Hun wes a bad barborian he invaded lots of medieval Eurieuap in the 400s.

fact another name for the Middle ages is medieval Europe.

Castle

A castle is a structure that people would live in or a place that would keep people safe. The castle that people lived in were nicer, with rooms like a big eatign room called a great hall. The catsles that were defense were not so nice! They were dirty by our standards. Here is a video where I explain castles:

Drawbridges

Here is my video about drawbridges

Ok now to the science

what is a pulley a pulley is simple machine used to lift objects and a gear is a nother simpul meshe wheth teeth that spins aruond.

the feudal system

 

 

Planning sheet:

 

Hypothesis:

my catls

photos

castels

 

rubric

 I this project because I got to build and I got to use a different way to learn and I got to use my imagination.  Didn’t like about this project is because we had to do a lot of writing before this is boring Time I would probably do nothing really different I liked how the project turned out and the blogs that’s it.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar